Clouds

Clouds – cumulus, stratus, cirrus – fluffy, white, comical – roiling, dark, ominous.

I love looking at the clouds, white and fluffy against blue skies or gray and scary against a darkening sky. Last night the sun shown on the tops of the clouds, giving them a beautiful silver lining. Dark underneath, the clouds threatened rain. But above the clouds, the sun shone bright. I never seem to have my camera with me when I want it, but I did find some interesting pictures when I thought about writing this blog!

Sky somewhere in western Nebraska 2009

Nebraska Evening - pretty cool shot, don't you think?

The camera was in my car as I left work this time!

Clouds add to the beauty of a Hawaiian sunset

Love seeing the sun shine through!

I’m amazed to see clouds look soft and smooth or bumpy  and fluffly. There is something fascinating about watching clouds as a storm rolls in. Sometimes they float by . . . sometimes they blow by . . . somtimes they barely move. I love to stand on the deck and watch the clouds tumble and change as they bring in the storms.

A Montana Storm with some 'time lapse' photography. I did not take this one.

The Psalms say “the heavens declare the glory of God.” I always thought this was talking about the sun, moon and stars. But, if you think about it, the clouds also declare His glory.

In the Old Testament, God led the Israelites in a pillar of cloud.

His Shekinah glory in the temple was seen as a cloud.

In the New Testament, God’s voice came out of a cloud when He said, “This is my Son in Whom I am well-pleased. ”

And someday soon Jesus will return in the clouds.

So every day we see the clouds, we should praise God as He reveals His glory in the sky.

“The clouds in the sky drift silently by, but even their silence can say:

The Heavens declare the glory of God and if they do, so then shall I.
His beauty displayed across every sky; I lift my voice, raise my hands high.

The Heavens Declare by Becky Pummell 

And for fun, search on pictures of clouds. You’ll find some amazing pictures and smile at the creativity of our God!

About Lynnette

A sinner saved by grace, adopted, and now a Child of the Living God. My greatest desire is to please my Heavenly Father in all that I say and do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

