Signs That Make a Difference

Things are much different in Hawaii than in Illinois. We saw a few signs of this difference and thought we’d share them with you. (By we, I mean my daughter Kate who took the pictures and me.)

You would never see this sign in Illinois!

At least, I hope we never see this sign in Central Illinois!

This one won’t even be seen at Krogers!

While this looks like a silly sign, it does make you reconsider where you want to park your car. Kate did a great job of checking out the trees before parking.

Have you ever seen a sign like this before?

Exactly what would one tamper with on a pier? The only thing I could figure out was to tamper with the sign. Then I wondered – Is the pier government property or is just the sign government property? Leave it to the government to be confusing.

Being a rule follower (most of the time), it amazed me to see the people who disregarded signs like this:

And this last sign is a rather sad sign to me. Why is it even necessary?

This beach is not an ashtray – and it’s one of my favorite beaches.

The flowers and trees are also different and I hope to show you some in the near future! Despite the signs, I encourage everyone to think about a trip to Kauai. It doesn’t have to be expensive and it will be well worth the effort.

About Lynnette

A sinner saved by grace, adopted, and now a Child of the Living God. My greatest desire is to please my Heavenly Father in all that I say and do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

