My Next Career

In my next career I would like to be a driver’s education instructor.  I would begin each class debunking the myths of today’s drivers.

Myth #1 – Driving is a right supported by the constitution.

Truth: Driving is a privilege and privileges can be taken away from you. Learn to obey the rules and you won’t have to worry. Besides, they didn’t have cars back then. (Please sign up for summer school and take history.)

Myth #2 – My car is more expensive than yours so I have the right-of-way.

Truth: The rules do not look at what color your car is, how fast it goes, how much money you paid for it, or how big it is. The road is an equal opportunity blacktop.

Myth #3 – Before turning left, you must pass everyone you can so they have to slow down and wait for you.

Truth: Before backing out of your driveway, turn off the car and walk to your destination.

Myth #4 – At a 4-way stop, roll and go is permissable.

Truth: This is only permissible if you have red lights flashing on top of your vehicle. (Please note: on TOP, not behind you.)

Myth #5 – When turning left, you may choose to turn into either the left or right lane. When turning right, you may choose to turn into either of the lanes.

Truth: Unless you like to start conversations with “I ran into someone the other day” learn to turn into your lane.

Myth #6 – I have an expensive car. I am cool.

Truth: Self-esteem is not directly related to the type of car you drive. Lack of self-esteem is.

Anyone else have some myths to debunk?

Drive safely today.

About Lynnette

A sinner saved by grace, adopted, and now a Child of the Living God. My greatest desire is to please my Heavenly Father in all that I say and do.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

